Sister Sarah Beaman

Sarah Beaman final

Sister Sarah Beaman said recently, “I love my mission; it has been the best thing that I have ever decided to do in my life, except for being baptized. Many things have happened on my mission that have tested my faith and has helped me grow. I know that this gospel is true and that it can change lives. I have seen it change many lives and I know it can help families come closer together. I know that as I help others come unto Christ that I come closer to Christ, understand what He felt as He was here on Earth and how He truly loved those that were around him. I am thankful to be a missionary of the church and to help many people to be more happy in their life and to be able to be sealed to their families in the temple. I say these things in the name of Jesus Christ amen.”

Her father, Brother Tim Beaman, says, “For me, seeing Sarah on her mission is the fulfillment of our teachings to our children about the importance of serving the Lord. The joy of reading her letters, about her successes teachings and her struggles, has affected me a lot.”

Her mother, Sister Jenny Beaman, says, “It has made me work harder to keep the commandments. Before she left, I kept telling her, if you will keep the commandments you will be very successful and safe; I won’t worry about you. So, it has made me want to be a good example as well and keep the commandments better. For me, seeing how she has changed is really exciting. Sarah is really committed to what she is doing. Sarah’s work makes me really proud and happy. When people ask me what my daughter is doing, it gives me a good opportunity to talk about her mission! It gives me the opportunity to talk about the gospel; 90 percent of the time people are excited about what Sarah is doing regardless of if they are members or not!”

Leave a Reply

