Elder Andrew Bringhurst

Elder Bringhurst mission

Our missionary son, Elder Andrew Bringhurst, is serving as a Zone Leader in the California San Jose Mission.  He’s been a Zone Leader since November and his 2 yr Mission ends in December 2016.

We would like to share some of his latest letters:

Things are here are doing so great! Transfers were this week and we have some awesome new missionaries in our zone now. We’re super excited to get to be working with them. My old companion Elder Hearne is my ZL companion! How sweet is that!! It was cut short in Fremont but now we’re back at it!! Elder Nash is still my companion and I’m so grateful I get to learn from  these two! I hope all is well back in the VA. I’ve never loved my job more than I have doing this and seeing people’s lives change for the better and getting to be a part of it has been one of the greatest blessings.
This past week we did a lot! We biked a solid 67 miles with only 2 flat tires and 1 nice crash by yours truly. Things went great. We are working with a Polynesian family and I don’t think I’ve ever eaten so much in my life. It is awesome. One of the less active members is exactly like the guy from The Other Side of Heaven. It is so much fun to be around him. 
This week we helped a women who broke her back. We did her front lawn and got rid of a ton of weeds. While working a kid named Carlos who is only ten came up to us asking why and what we were doing. We told what and who we are and why and he said that we were pretty cool for doing it. He gave us some chocolate and invited us to teach him. We taught him about the Book of Mormon and he immediately asked us for another copy for his family. Everytime we go back he’s reading it and we’ve begun teaching his family. He’s such a great kid. I’m so grateful to be a missionary in this mission. I hope things are going great for all y’all. You are always in my prayers and I’m so grateful for your support!
Love,
Elder Bringhurst  
Elder Bringhurst mountainElder Bringhurst Temple
What a great few weeks it has been. My companion and I are doing
great! We’re super excited for the things that lay ahead. The work
here is amazing and our zone is awesome. I don’t have much to say this
week but the biggest thank you to my mom. What a great example to me
she has been. My life would not be the same with out her. Thanks to all
the other moms out there!!!!! I hope y’all had a great week!Love,
Elder Bringhurst.
From the Bringhurst Family
Bringhurst family
Leave a Reply

