Elder Jonathan Beaman

Elder Jonathan Beaman is serving in the Utah Salt Lake City East mission.  His father, Timothy Beaman, shared the following about Elder Beaman and his mission:

Jonathan’s desire to serve has been a real inspiration on how well his leaders have helped us groom him for life service to our Lord Jesus Christ. Anyone that knows him knows he has a good heart and is willing to help out when he can. His letters home have been an inspiration to us on his dedication. I can feel his love of his MTC group, as he talks about them, and his companion and zone leaders.

I know that Jonathan is doing a great work. At times the adversary has tried to hamper our way maybe in hopes that we would send negative messages to him. We have kept our conversations with him positive and working through some of the trials we are facing while he is out. I feel blessed that I know members in his area are looking after all the missionaries. We have received texts and emails from families that have invited him into their homes. It almost seems like he is not gone since we get so many updates about him from the members. Also it is amazing how small the world can be. He has met families in his area that have families that live in our stake. It is nice to have that personal touch from time to time.

For those that know Jonathan I think this shows how much he has grown on his mission. From one of his letters, Jonathan wrote:

“Oh yeah, New Years Day my companion and I gave talks 15-20 minutes long and I actually did 20 minutes. It felt quick but I was told 20, I was so proud of myself.”

By Timothy Beaman

Elder Jonathan Beaman SLC

Leave a Reply

